Darien EMS-Post 53 has a dedicated and committed group of volunteer leaders including the Board of Darien EMS - Post 53, Friends of Post 53, a Community Advisory Board and six Young Adult Officers who are elected annually.


On October 1, 2018 Joe Larcheveque was named Executive Director of Post 53. Joe is the 9th Director to lead Post 53 since its inception. He will be supported by Assistant Directors Will Kievit and Dale O'Brien and a corps of highly trained and experienced adult advisors. Pictured above, Joe Larcheveque with outgoing Director Nancy Herling.

Joe and Nancy 10-18 cropped



Young adult leadership is headed by the officers elected each year by the Post membership. The 2018-2019 officers are Siddhant Parwal President, Pierce Hoyda VP of Operations, Chloe Sheehan VP Training, Abby Farrell VP Programming, Peter Gorman Secretary, and Olivia Yoo Treasurer.

2018-2019 Officers cropped